jump to navigation

BREAKING NEWS (or how the eff do I change the font color to a bright red?)? July 2, 2009

Posted by deewane in Uncategorized.
trackback

Tweet from CNN (and may be the first time twitter seems not completely useless!)

An Indian court on thursday (i.e. today) has ruled that “consensual sex between adults of the same gender is legal in the country”

http://cnnwire.blogs.cnn.com/2009/07/02/indian-court-gay-sex-is-legal/

Needless to say this is a great victory for the LGBT community in India. There’s a shitload more that I want to write. But since it’s 4:00 in the morning and I have already churned out one post, half-drafted another and totally OD’d on the Vitamin string quartet, may be it’s better that I get some sleep first so I can have atleast one coherent thought! (By all the claims that I am making you’d assume that I should post more often, but trust me, the matter that doesn’t make it’s way here is even more garbage and my continuing tribute to crap-writing)

Do look out for a ton more addendums.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

